View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Welcome to our new website!

Children Paperback Picture Books

"Slowly, Slowly, Slowly," Said the Sloth

$7.99
More Info
Slowly, slowly, slowly . . . that's the way the sloth moves. Slowly, it eats and then, slowly, it falls asleep. What strange kind of creature is this? the other animals wonder. Why doesn't it run or fly or play or hunt like the rest of us? Why are you so slow? the howler monkey inquires. But the sloth doesn't answer any questions until the jaguar asks, Why are you so lazy?

Anyone who has ever felt too busy will appreciate the sloth's peaceful lifestyle and realize that it's okay to take time to enjoy life. Eric Carle' s dazzling collage illustrations introduce readers to the exotic beauty of the Amazon rain forest and the many unusual animals living there.

10 Best Things About My Dad

$3.50
More Info
A child relates the things he likes best about his father--and the best thing of all? It's that "my dad is extra special, just because he's mine!" A perfect book for Father's Day!
There are lots of wonderful things about Dad, as told by a young narrator in this rhyming 8 x 8 paperback. The father plays games, gives hugs, teaches right from wrong, cheers on his child, goes for rides in the car, reads bedtime stories over and over, scares monsters away, listens to problems, and tells jokes.
But here's what is the best of all,
even better than the other nine.
My dad is extra special--
just because he's mine!

10 Minutes Till Bedtime

$7.99
More Info

100 Monsters in My School

$3.99
More Info
101 Dalmatians Disney 101 Dalmatians

101 Dalmatians Disney 101 Dalmatians

$5.99
More Info
Boys and girls ages 4 to 6 can follow dozens and dozens of puppies as they battle the evil dognapper Cruella de Vil in this Step into Reading adaptation of the beloved Disney animated film 101 Dalmatians!
101 Dalmatians Read-Along Storybook and CD

101 Dalmatians Read-Along Storybook and CD

$6.99
More Info
Pongo, Perdita, and their puppies embark on the adventure of a lifetime! Follow along as the Dalmatians escape the clutches of the evil Cruella De Vil and her henchmen. Real character voices and spectacular sound effects add to the fun in this adorable storybook-and-CD set.

12 Days of Kindergarten

$4.95
More Info
12 Days of Kindergarten

12 Days of Kindergarten

$4.99
More Info
Get ready to go back to school by counting the first 12 days of kindergarten with this fun-filled picture book inspired by "The 12 Days of Christmas" -- perfect for fans of Natasha Wing's "The Night Before" series. Includes stickers for a great school-time reward!

On the first day of kindergarten, a new student finds ONE classroom cubby of his very own. On the second day, he sees TWO yummy snacks. The third day? THREE friends! Each of the first 12 fun-filled days of kindergarten are illuminated in this cumulative rhyming storybook based on "The 12 Days of Christmas."

Kindergartners and their parents and teachers will love spotting all the fun things to find in the classroom. It's a great way to calm first-day-of-school jitters by talking about what to expect once school is under way. And the book includes stickers--perfect treats for the first 12 days of school.

Also available: The 12 Days of Preschool, The 12 Days of Halloween, and The 12 Days of Valentine's.

Warm and comforting, it shows kids what to expect during their first days at school. --ReadBrightly

12 Days of Preschool

$4.99
More Info

13 Words

$6.99
More Info

Paperback Fiction

Streetwise Downtown Chicago
By:
By:
My Kind of Sound
By: Krakow, Steve
MWF Seeking BFF
By: Bertsche, Rachel
1001 Days in the Bleachers : Quarter Century of Chicago Sports
By: Cox, Ted
Sin in the Second City
By: Abbott, Karen

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Streetwise Downtown Chicago
By:
Confessions of a Transylvanian: A Story of Sex, Drugs and Rocky Horror
By: Fox, Ron
MWF Seeking BFF
By: Bertsche, Rachel
1001 Days in the Bleachers : Quarter Century of Chicago Sports
By: Cox, Ted
Sin in the Second City
By: Abbott, Karen
Larry Loves Chicago
By: Skewes, John

Hardcover Fiction

Book of Ralph
Author: McNally, John
My Humor's Working ( Even if I'm Not)
Author: Natale, Noreen
1001 Days in the Bleachers : Quarter Century of Chicago Sports
Author: Cox, Ted
Sin in the Second City
Author: Abbott, Karen
Devil In The White City
Author: Larson, Erik